Project 365+1 Week Four Recap

      

The week started out on a high note, kind of dipped a bit in the middle, and ended fabulously. The little guy on the left-most picture is Loki. In a moment of emotional weakness, I made a decision that it was time to look for another cuddlemonster. Welp. Cuddlemonster is a good word for him. He’ll cuddle with you alright, all the while batting at your hand and kicking and wiggling all over the place. He’s great, though, he’ll flop right over on me and worm his way up closer to my head so he can get copious amounts of pettings.

Arya’s been doing great, though there was a hiccup mid-week after she got her shots on Monday. She had a pretty bad reaction to them, including a fever spike and general grossness. Combined with her still getting over her cold last week, it made for a very needy baby. She’s a trooper, though, and she made it through just fine. :P

I’ve been getting back into writing, too. My fantasy novel, which I finished shortly before I got pregnant, has been sitting there taunting me, begging me to continue editing it. It’s been a very, very long time since I felt up to working on it. Finally, this week, I finally bit the bullet. I’ve been bouncing ideas off of Chris, and of course, my wonderful #1 Fan and editor Missy, and it’s getting me super excited about working on it. It’s currently 120,000 words or so, just right for a first fantasy novel.

Onward and upward…

Leave a Reply

