Project 365+1 Week Six Recap

      

Psssssst.

Psssssssssssst!

Can I tell you a secret? Promise you won’t tell anyone?

Arya’s sleeping through the night!

I’ve been kind of mum about it because I don’t want to jinx it. Finally I just realized that “jinxing” something just by talking about it is impossible and a dumb thing to believe in, so YEAH I’M BRAGGING WHAT NOW. I SLEPT 8 HOURS STRAIGHT THE OTHER NIGHT AND I FELT AMAZING.

Of course she’s making up for it by being a Screamy McScreamerson every waking moment, so…

This week was pretty chill. Just a regular, run-of-the-mill week. Nothing special about it. I have, unfortunately, fallen pretty embarrassingly behind on house chores. This includes sorting baby clothes. Arya’s stuff is kind of in a pile, pants are impossible to find, and I have barely looked through some clothes we got from friends. I really need to get on that so I can sort out what’s too small for her.

I think the biggest reason why I’ve fallen so behind is because this last week, I finally finished off what was left of my meds. Since Chris switched jobs, we’ve been without insurance for a couple of months. Because of this it’s been hard to keep my moods in check, so I’ve kinda been in a slump. (Also thanks to this my social ability has been at negative one billion, so I basically think I offend everyone any time I open my mouth recently. I feel very bad for this.) ANYWAY KIDS THIS IS WHY THE USA NEEDS TO CATCH UP WITH THE REST OF THE WORLD AND OFFER SOCIALIZED HEALTH CARE, FOR THE LOVE OF GOD

also can we adopt the metric system while we’re at it

Music of the moment: I don’t know, I can’t hear anything over McScreamy.

Leave a Reply

