Project 365+1 Week Eleven Recap and a word on mental health

      

Ah, things finally took a turn for the better this week. I wish I could say it was my doing, but I lack the proper brain function to make myself feel better.

Yeah, Thursday, I was finally able to see my psychiatrist again (stupid health insurance) and get back on my meds. It took me a long, long time to admit I needed help when I first started my journey down mental health lane, but this past month or so where I’ve been sans meds, period, for the longest time since I started taking them, was one of the hardest things I have ever had to do. Throw in Arya’s happy sleep regression where she’d be awake for hours at night and, well… the stress was killing me.

I don’t have an official diagnosis other than severe anxiety. Just before I got pregnant, my psych & I were on the path to discovering the meaning behind my mood swings. Unfortunately the med he prescribed me that had just started to help was a definite NO during pregnancy, so that went back to square one.

I’m starting over now, and I hope to be able to share The Joy of the Journey to Lorien’s Well-Being with you, or whatever. Just know that for now, things have stabilized and I can breathe. You don’t know how amazing, invigorating, renewing that feels.

One thought on “Project 365+1 Week Eleven Recap and a word on mental health

  1. Hugs. So many hugs. and total props for taking these steps back. It’s much easier to take care of the body, it’s visible. But the mind’s well being, so much more difficult when not everyone can see it and wonders what you’re talking about, because that shit don’t exist. *shakes head* As someone who’s medicated on a supplement since I can’t afford my $90/month lexapro, I understand. Breath. You deserve it.

Leave a Reply

