One

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.

You are my everything. My baby, my daughter, my sun and stars.

You’re silly, but you’re cute. Stinky, but that’s okay too.

This past year has been filled with nothing but amazingness, and it’s all thanks to you.

It’s also been full of hardships, but we’ve all come out better for it in the end.

Life has changed so much now that you’re with us that it’s hard to remember what it was like before you.

That’s okay, though. I don’t need to remember. The love you’ve made me feel makes me happier than I’ve ever been in my entire life.

And despite the fact that I haven’t slept since you were born, I wouldn’t change a damn thing.

You’re perfect. Amazing. Beautiful. Wicked smart. Oh, and quite the brat.

But every time I look at you my heart beats just a bit faster. It’s fluttering because of you. Because when I see you, I melt.

I’ve watched you grow up and it’s incredible how much you’ve learned.

You’re not really crawling or walking yet, but that’s okay. You work at your own pace.

But the only thing that matters is that you’re my beautiful baby girl…

…and I love you so, so much.

Happy first birthday, Arya.

4 thoughts on “One

  1. <3 I'm so proud of you!
    I never saw you as a mum, but only because you're so awesome. I know you're going to be, actually continue to be an awesome mum, and she will love you so much. Again congratulations and a Happy Birfdai from me to the the not so little :)

Leave a Reply

