Shorty: Essie Coat Azure

Oh, Essie. How do I love you? Let me count the ways…

Essie hasn’t failed me yet. In fact, this color is one I’ve worn before, a few times. It fills me with happy. Seriously, I can’t go wrong with Coat Azure. I love love love it.

I can’t say whether it’s Essie (though all three colors I’ve tried have been the same), but the application was perfect. It’s a bit on the watery side but not too much. It goes on smooth, evens out like a dream, and took only two coats to look perfect.

And the color? Oh, the color. The picture above doesn’t do it justice. It has a bit of shimmer in it, and in person it looks a lot more gray. Regardless, it’s a beautiful color. I’ll try to get closeups but I’m pretty sure my lenses don’t get that close. You can see better pictures at Temptalia’s review of Coat Azure.

So far I’ve had it on for two days. It chipped once, but that’s because I nicked it with my knife while I was cooking. I redid that one nail, though, so it still looks perfect. If my opinion on its lasting power changes, I’ll update.

My overall thoughts? I love you, Essie. And I love you, Coat Azure. Five disembodied heads out of five. Aw yiiiiiiiisssssss.


As you can see from the picture above I’ve been having issues taking care of my nails recently. Since I had my nails au naturale that bit of time, they haven’t quite recovered. I’m doing Burt’s Bees cuticle butter stuff every night, but once I’ve started destroying them (of sorts), it’s hard to let them heal. I can see that the cuticle itself is doing much better though, probably because of said cuticle stuff, so that is good. I guess I’m pretty pleased with my progress, though it’s not too great yet. Slowly but surely!

4 thoughts on “Shorty: Essie Coat Azure

  1. Hey, those cuticles look better than what I am used to seeing! You are doing great. :D

    Also, LOVE this color, and super excited about Essie. I see them in the store, but never get them.

Leave a Reply

