Weight Loss Update, the Second

my hair. it is too damn fluffy.

I gained three pounds. PANIC!

Okay, okay, let me start at the beginning. I know the last update was on a Wednesday, but the last time I weighed myself was on Friday, so I’m keeping that as a weigh-in day. So I’m back up to 160 now, which is mildly discouraging, considering all the crap I did this last week.

I’m trying to look back and think of what I did wrong. Could it be my customary breakfast bowl of Frosted Toast Crunch? Perhaps my addiction to Hawaiian sweet rolls? Or could it be my total inability to quit drinking Pepsi? Well. Here’s me giving myself a knowing glare.

The thing is, I’ve been so incredibly busy this week that I’m utterly confused as to how this could’ve happened. I’ve been out of the house more every day than I have been in months. I’ve been taking Arya to storytime and her swimming lessons. I know splashing around in a pool doesn’t count for much exercise, but at least it’s more moving around than sitting on the couch all day. So that’s why I’m a bit confused.

Of course, my stress level has skyrocketed, so that might be a part of it too.

I’ve been making a conscious effort to at least drink less soda, and I’m cooking more meals at home. Fish, especially. We don’t eat enough fish. At the same time, I’m trying to cook healthier because I know both Chris and I need to eat healthier. So, I don’t know.

I did a core workout today and could barely make it through. It is my weakest part, though, in my opinion, so it’s understandable. I just hope I start seeing results soon.

Today’s weight: 160
Today’s workout

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Update, the Second

  1. Hey, I just thought of some things: Eat proteins for breakfast. And not a lot, just enough to tell your body it’s ok to burn calories. Drink more water first thing too. Recently, I went off of my water pills (for blood pressure), and one of my WW companions suggested drinking a tablespoon of lemon juice with my first water of the day. Maybe at first you’ll be peeing a lot, but it really does help your body not retain water. Keep working on that Core workout, eventually, not only will you be making it through, you won’t want a nap right after. I know this sounds weird, but take it from the woman who’s been allergic to “exercise” for 40 years, it can and does happen. Fake it until you make it. I’ve been doing Prevention magazine’s Barre workout thingie. Missy was doing it way before me, and it was working for her, it’s also on teh internetz. It takes around 35 minutes. So you could do it during nap time. eventually you’ll do the work out, then go clean the kitchen, like me:) You’re doing fine as long as you don’t give up. You can’t fail until you don’t try. Love you! Love the Swimmy Fishie Baby:)

  2. It also might be water retention or TOM. Water retention happens a lot during stress, so that might be it.

    …mom pretty much said everything else I was going to say. :D

Leave a Reply

