Just a short “hello, I’m alive”

I can’t remember a time in recent memory where I’ve looked at my calendar in a panic to make sure my next psych appointment was coming up soon.

It’s Tuesday, for the record. Tuesday can’t come soon enough.

The past few days have been a blur. I’ve done things, but they haven’t really been fulfilling in any way whatsoever.

You might’ve noticed that the last “mental health” post has disappeared. Well, it’s gone, but not completely. It’s just gone off the front page. I didn’t really feel that it was a good post, so I put it in the background. That’s kind of been everything with me lately, though. I want to hide because I’m so self-conscious about everything I do. So I don’t know how long this post is going to stay up, hahaha.

It’s been an okay weekend, though. Yesterday we dropped Arya off with Char for the whole day so Chris and I could do board games at a friend’s house. It’s the first time we were away from her for so long! It was a very fun day but in the end I really did miss her. I never would’ve expected to feel that.

Today, I went to the gym to do an interval workout on the elliptical that kicked my ass. I wobbled home, and then we went swimming. Arya’s so much more comfortable in the water with her dad. It makes me happy and a little bit sad at the same time. We tried some of the exercises we’ve been doing in swimming class and she did pretty good… especially floating on her belly. If I pointed her so she could see him, she was all smiles, reaching out for him and doing just excellent. It was super cute.

I know this post is pretty dry but I’m pretty work emotionally and mentally. I hope to get this weight off my back on Tuesday and get everything sorted… it’s really kind of getting old. I’m going to go to a different doctor to get a second opinion… we’ll see how that works out.

Anyway…

Leave a Reply

