Scrappy Stuff: Moose!

I keep meaning to post some of my scrapbooking stuff but I keep forgetting. So, here’s a scrapbooking post, woohoo!

Yesterday while browsing the internets for scrapbooking things I stumbled upon this challenge on ClubCK. I really liked the sketch so I grabbed one of the pictures I had set aside and did a page with it.

Here’s the sketch:

And my page:

It’s nothing really special, but I like how it turned out. The woodgrain paper and the top and bottom borders are from the same paper, just different sides. I was happy that I was able to find papers that matched even a little bit (I’m really terrible at that normally) to finish adding all the borders.

The moose is a plushie Arya got from grandpa. It was the first thing she was able to put her hand around and grasp (eventually, that was long after this first photo of her with it). The moose’s tail is a couple of rings that are baby hand-sized, and that’s what she grabbed and held on to. She ended up not wanting to let the moose go!

Also, yeah… I know my handwriting is crap. Yeahhhhh yeahhhhhhhhh.

4 thoughts on “Scrappy Stuff: Moose!

    • I’ve always thought it was just too messy. Maybe Char is right, that we’re hardwired to hate our own handwriting :p

      She was, holy shit. That was about a year ago… wow.

  1. I actually think your handwriting is gorgeous. Missy’s too. Are we hardwired to hate our own writing or something?? Such a cute page!! I need to pin some more ideas to help me with both paper and digital scrapping. And Lily likes the moose too, especially the feet.

    • Haha, thanks! I think we must be, or something. :p

      I find that sketches help me out the most so I end up making sketches of layouts I like that I find. That’s one of the things I wanted to do for the scrappy part of my blog. But yeah… pinning. I love pinning scrapbooking layouts, it’s so helpful. :)

Leave a Reply

